Osun Assembly confirms 35 commissioners, special advisers

The Osun State House of Assembly on Wednesday confirmed all the 35 commissioner and special adviser nominees sent to it by Governor Adegboyega Oyetola.

The Speaker, Timothy Owoeye, said all those nominated justified their being listed for cabinet positions when they appeared before the House.

Owoeye said, “We have critically examined their credentials and during the screening, we asked questions relating to governance. In all, they did not perform below expectation.

“They also have displayed humility, integrity and the readiness to work. I urged them to see their confirmation as a call to service.”


Receive Alerts on: WhatsApp: +2348037986410 | Share your story with us (WhatsApp): +2348037986410 or via Email

Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a free society, a modern democracy, and a transparent/accountable government. For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the Osun State, we ask you to consider making a modest support to our noble endeavour. By donating to osun.life, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all. DONATE NOW